Cultural Heritage in the Baltic Sea States

Estonian Maritime Museum
Finnish Maritime Administration
Finnish Maritime Museum
Lithuanian Department of Heritage Protection
Norwegian Directorate for Cultural Heritage
Norwegian Archive, Library and Museum Authority
Polish Maritime Museum in Gdansk
Royal Danish Administration of Navigation & Hydrography
Stavanger Maritime Museum, Norway
National Heritage Board, Sweden
Juha Grönlund, Ulla Hassinen,
Markku Heinonen, Jouni Klinga,
Juha Sarkkinen, Finland,
Egbert Koch, Germany,
Andris Biedrins, Latvia,
Kestutis Demereckas, Lithuania,
Thor Ivar Hansen, Kate Newland,
Danckert Monrad-Krohn,
Bjørn Arild Ersland, Norway
Publishing House ZET, Ewa Meksiak, Poland
Jan Norman, Dan Thunman, Sweden
Pawel Makowski,
Polish Maritime Museum in Gdansk
Content Editor
Kate Newland,
Stavanger Maritime Museum, Norway

Architectural Drawing of Måseskär, Sweden.
© National Heritage Board, Sweden.

  The Baltic Sea Heritage Co-operation
was set up following the Lübeck Declaration in 1997.
Its mandate was to develop an action plan to safeguard and develop the common heritage of the Baltic Sea States through four working groups.
One of these, the Working Group for Coastal Culture and Maritime Heritage,
is responsible for “Baltic Lights” – an exhibition of twelve posters to raise awareness and promote the preservation of lighthouses under threat in the Baltic area.
  © Polish Maritime Museum